Walking Dead Halloween Shoot

I hate zombies. They creep me out and they are gross. For that reason I never watched AMC’s The Walking Dead until a few weeks ago. I was working at my desk sending out marketing material and decided to turn on Netflix to watch a movie or show as background noise. For months people had been telling me to watch the show and I knew it had a massive fan following but I just wasn’t interested. On this day however I thought, “Well I’ll just watch the first episode and see what all the hoopla is about.” When I got to the end of the episode I was like, “I’ll just watch the second one and see how that guy gets out of the tank,” and that was it. I was hooked. Over the next several weeks I binged watched seasons one through four on Netflix and now I’m watching season five. Its official, I’ve become one of the horde’s of Walking Dead followers.

As Halloween was approaching I began thinking about what I would do for the holiday. I have a tradition of doing a Halloween themed shoot and sharing on social media. Typically I grab some friends, models, and such to play out parts and create some type of story, but this year I decided to open it up for anyone interested. So I started promoting it and offered to allow anyone who wanted to come in as a survivor of the Walking Dead world to come and have their picture made. I rented a studio for the day, built a backdrop out of wood pallets and a plastic paint drop cloth, and offered a free picture to anyone who wanted one. The only condition was they had to come dressed as a survivor.

The turnout wasn’t as strong as I had hoped it be but for those that came we had a great time and created a bunch of cool portraits. Like I promised if you came to the shoot you can download a web size copy of your picture here. I want to thank everyone that came and participated. I enjoy working with people and it was a lot of fun getting to meet everyone. Hope you all have a safe and happy Halloween.

WalkingDead_01w WalkingDead_02w WalkingDead_03w WalkingDead_04w WalkingDead_05w WalkingDead_06w WalkingDead_07w WalkingDead_08w WalkingDead_09w WalkingDead_10w WalkingDead_11w WalkingDead_12w WalkingDead_13w WalkingDead_14w WalkingDead_15w

