Halloween Preview

Halloween PreviewStarting the week of October 28th I will be releasing a series of images with a Halloween theme. I am in the process of shooting and working on post for four sets of photos for the series now. My goal in this series is to create images that give a haunted feel for the season without being over the top with things such as vampires or witches. I want the series to be subtle in its suggestion of something abnormal rather than in your face obvious horror. The premise comes from a statement I heard by artist Bernie Wrightson make during an interview, “Horror is a immaculately dressed man waiting for a bus but there’s a spot of blood on his shoe.”

I will release one series of images each day starting on October 28th and ending on Halloween October 31st. Be sure to subscribe to the blog and follow the story.

