Cool News

alamy featureEver gotten nice surprise you knew nothing about? That’s what happened for me last week while emailing one of the art directors at Alamy Stock Agency. We were sending emails back and forth when he told me back in July I had been featured on the site. I never knew about it so it was a belated surprise. The feature is still up and will be up for a couple of more months. Alamy sells stock photography and illustrations for use in commercial publications and web sites. Many of my images are listed there. It was a very cool thing to be recognized the way they did, I am very grateful for it. Be sure to check it out here.

“In other news,” I have set up a commerce site for my work. From this site you can order affordable art prints of some of my work (including the recent Action Hero series). Prints start at 12×18 and go up from there. They are printed on photographic paper and range from around $25 to $75 for a print. You can also buy special glass and metal prints which will make the colors really pop out. If your looking for some artwork for your home or office be sure to check it out.

Commerce site

In addition to that I have also set up my own royalty free stock site as well. These stock images are from various sessions through out the last few years. These are high resolution images which can be used in print or web media. There is a license fee but the images in this gallery are royalty free and the license is very broad in its terms of use. So if your looking to build a website, write that new indie novel, or want to promote a product you might just find a image for yourself there. Also if you see an image of mine you would like to use write me and let me know. Many of my images are available for use so don’t be hesitate to ask.

Also this week I start shooting my images for the Halloween theme I’m doing releasing October 28th on this blog and in social media. I am finishing up editing of the behind the scenes video for the Action Hero series with Steffen. Then hopefully by the end of the week I will have the coffee table book completed and ready for proofing so those interested can order here in a few weeks. I have also been shooting some beauty and figure work so there is more of that to come. Till then take care and have a great day….

